A Mixed Group of Harkness Vets


Milton Oleaga was insistent that his work not be sold, but go immediately into public domain and be distributed to their subjects.

If you recognize any dancer here, please write me at mickeypamo@gmail.com and be sure to include the SCAN no.

If you are the subject, I will mail it to you. Please e-mail me (mickeypamo@gmail.com) your street address and pay postage and packaging (c.$5) .

If I don’t hear from the subject of a photo within 3 weeks of posting, I offer the photo to friends of the person in the photo (like Liza Minelli! She’s not claimed her photos!)

Thank you for dancing!

                   –mickey/Michele morgan, executor of the artistic images of Milton Oleaga

 

Tina Santos Wahl with Gary Snyder c. 1972 (m. morgan photography)

The late Rafael Reyes and Darrell Barnett in choreography by the late Vicente Nebrada using Samuel Barber’s “Adagio for Strings” (unknown photographer)

Prima Ballerina Barbara Remington in Job Sander’s choreography “Bachianos Brazilierios” to “Aria” by Hector Villalobos (m. morgan photography)

from lt: Ray Bussey, Eric McCullough and Barbara Remington rehearsing in Job Sander’s choreography “Bachianos Brazilierios” to “Aria” by Hector Villalobos (m. morgan photography)

2 thoughts on “A Mixed Group of Harkness Vets

    1. Amazing, Mhari! SO glad you flowed in this direction. Some older others on the blog will surely respond personally as to your parents. Diane Germaine, a dear friend here in Cincinnati, used to be a principal dancer with Paul Sutherland. I believe she receives these posts, but I’ll take your e-mail and send it to her. And any tale you feel like writing, send to me at mickeypamo@gmail.com, and I’ll make a post of it . . . have any early pictures? Jpegs? O I’m greedy, aren’t I. Wonderful that you wrote, and . . . if you feel so inclined: write out about 750 words with your favorite picture(s), expanding by adding details to the above: who, what, when where why as they say in journalism. Dates, name-dropping encouraged! Thank you!

      Like

Leave a comment