Christine’s Story – Smith and Nephew continue to deny the pain and suffering they cause


Earl's View

BHR 33 I had a Birmingham Hip Resurfacing in 2004, I was 45 years old, weighed 51kg. Except for osteoarthritis I was a healthy female.

I went from hip pain pre surgery to back pain, hip pain, leg pain and numbness, burning sensation in my operated hip, not being able to sit for more than a few minutes, as I had buttock pain. I also have stomach problems, memory loss and am light headed at times.

I lost 10 kg in a few months post-surgery.

When I went back to the surgeon all he said after an X- ray was that the implant was perfectly aligned and that was it. He believed it was a success and I am sure this would have been passed onto our Australian watchdog the TGA. How accurate are the statistics on success rate if they are based on surgeons input. I did send the surgeon…

View original post 208 more words

One thought on “Christine’s Story – Smith and Nephew continue to deny the pain and suffering they cause

Leave a Reply

